Quantcast
Channel: Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition) | BoardGameGeek
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 49946

Reply: Descent: Journeys in the Dark (second edition):: Rules:: Re: Reanimate is treated as a hero figure

$
0
0

by Ignipes

bleached_lizard wrote:

This then implies that Tripwire also cannot be used on familiars.

firedale2002 wrote:

Taking the rules as they are, yes, Tripwire (which says 'when a hero'), could not be used on the Reanimate, since the Reanimate is not a hero.
I cannot agree with above.

bleached_lizard wrote:

Okay, so what are we going with? Either Tripwire and Bloodlust both affect familiars, or neither of them affect familiars. So which?
Tripwire targets Hero, Bloodlost do not.

I would say that Tripwire CAN be used on familiars treated like a hero figures (while I sustain my opinion that Bloodlost cannot).

Just read through both cards. Tripwire clearly affects hero which then is a target for this card. Bloodlost do not target a hero, it only uses triggering condition "when a hero is defeated".

I feel like no one is reading my posts.

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 49946

Trending Articles



<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>